Mean Men And Their Charm

(Apologies again to Dr. Seuz)

Do you like

Mean men and their charm

I do not like them

They cause such harm

 

I would not like them

Hear or there

I know I won’t like them

Anywhere

 

Would you like them in the House

No, because each is like a louse

 

Would you like them in the Senate

No, them there is of no benefit.

 

Would you trust them like a fox?

No, much better to keep them boxed.

 

Would you? Could you

vote them in?

Tick them right and tick them in?

 

I would not,

Could not

Vote them in

 

You may like them.

But you will see

Their ideas are really very thin.

 

I do not like

Mean men and their charm

I do not like them

They cause such harm

2 thoughts on “Mean Men And Their Charm

Leave a Reply

