A Prouder One Than You

Romance of the swag

Photograph by waitingforkate

With deference to Henry Lawson

If you think that you are so much better than the likes of I

Then I will tell you how it is without a hint of a lie

If you’re proud because of money, cars or the size of your house

Then I’ll not take the back seat your bragging I will dowse

 

If you think that your job is a whiter collar than is mine

And that you look down your nose at me is simply just unkind

If you notice that I am unkempt while your clothes in style

You only have to hint it and you’ll find the source of my bile

Leave a Reply

