Drawing The Lion

I am the exception to the feline swarm,

those lowly moggies on the street

on a higher plain, I was born

and am grander than others I meet

 

Others naturally adore me,

it is a state I endure

They can see what I see,

in no way am I demure

 

Fastidiously I preen and groom,

crucial is my haute couture

for I’m in my brightest bloom,

my elan and style so very pure

 

I can fake empathy if I must,

they believe I care I assume

Their mews are simply dust

compared to my headroom

 

My superiority is a mane,

rules are for others, lesser,

I am the monarch who reigns

the brain, the professor

Leave a Reply

