My Tree

Pic of the week two trees

My days grow insight

like the tree grows in height

My hair grows grey

whilst the tree bears its crop cache

 

And I stake my bruising fears

to straighten my trunk through the years

Espaliered qualms are so tiered

with all the concerns so afeard

 

Thus I have aged day and night

bearing fruit in sunlight bright

and my doubts drop away

as autumn leaves do not stay

 

Now in my garden of delight

I look for that which can highlight

All the colour of this crop

and revel in it and its ample backdrop

Leave a Reply

