Acquainted With The City

An aerial image shows Hong Kong streets on Saturday, June 10.

I have been acquainted with the city

I have walked its many streets

I have seen its pleasures and pities

 

I have treaded its many beats

I have paused in its leafy parks

Pounded the cement with my feet

 

I have paused to contemplate its dark

Listened to its many voices

Seen its ruthless side so stark

 

No regrets as I made my choice

To keep walking, to go far away

To listen to my own voice

 

Now my time lies splayed

In bucolic realms, choices played

Leave a Reply

